Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Reid's BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Derby, CT 06418

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Reid's BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Eleanor 19 days ago

Giant BBQ Spare Ribs

I'm from North Florida on the Ga. line. Where I come from BBQ is in your blood and if you don't cook it, you darn sure eat it. I'm in the eating catagory and when I tell you their Ribs are perfect and it's as close to a religious experience as you can get, without actually having one, I ain't lying. Lol Their ribs are cooked perfect every time I've gone. They aren't cooked to the point of slip off the bone. You don't want that, that's over cooked. Their ribs are "with a little bite and a slight tug, fall off the bone, perfect. You know your biting into a piece of meet that's been given special care. Their collard greens.... OMG.... They're great too. They have a slight bite to it but it's not over powering and again, cooked to perfection. Not mushy, yet the are soft and tasty. Mac n cheese? Also very well made. I'm not a big fan of the soupy baked Mac n cheese. Theirs are less soupy and more cheesy with great flavor. What can I say, I love Reid's BBQ and I dare to say they are among the best bbq spots I've ever gone to and that is saying a lot.

Scott about 2 months ago

The Gut Buster

Excellent the brisket was great

Justinjwilliams2 2 months ago

The Gut Buster

Again another absolutely amazing dish definitely a dinner for 2 or even more the sausage is to die for so is the brisket the ribs and pulled pork omg!! Definitely recommend the candied yams its like a dessert!!

Justinjwilliams2 2 months ago

Junk King

Absolutely amazing all the flavors are there! Convinced me to buy a shirt that i wore to the concert i went to free advertising for the best bbq place there is

Joegmb 2 months ago

Pulled Pork

Super pulled pork sandwich also had an order of wings, had to get a doggy bag, meal was great and the wings outstanding.

Raymond about 2 months ago

The Gut Buster

Ordered this now a few times, cant go wrong. my favorite though is the brisket, hands down. Beware if you have to drive by this place for breakfast, you'll be going back the next day and the day after that. Love it. My only wish is a dry-rub rib option with an east Carolina vinegar sauce as I have a feeling Kevin would nail it. Happy Hoggin' Ray

David about 2 months ago

The Gut Buster

Purchased two gut busters and a pound of beef brisket. Excellent variety of barbecue favorites flavorful and fall off the bone tender. Great team building lunch !

Jbpapasim 2 months ago

The Gut Buster

2nd time here. Got "The Gut Buster" platter with mac & cheese and candied yams for dinner. I have no complaints, AGAIN! Everything is so amazing. The people are so fun to talk to. I would recommend Reid's to anyone looking for THE BEST BBQ in CT.

Stevedirectadvantage 2 months ago

Junk King

Unreal!!... The portion is actually a sample platter for two!!!... 4 of the best spiciest meats .served on a burger.....What's not to love

Twiggd 2 months ago

Breakfast Wrap

I had the breakfast pulled pork burrito, the macaroni and cheese, collard greens, 1/2 rack of ribs, the Carnivore sand to name a few. Everything was excellent, ribs fell right off the bone, mac and cheese melted in my mouth. and the collards!!!!!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2021:
Coming Soon

October 2021:
Coming Soon

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA